Update on Organizing

A number of you encouraged me to post photos to document my progress in getting organized.  I think this is a good way to keep me on task.  This can be the first installment.

First the office space:

All moved in.  I’ve got a punchlist of items to complete and I continue to chip away at it – going through remaining files, etc.

And the barn sheep handling space:

I got it ready to hold sheep just in time for shearing.  It currently is a sheep holding area and the punchlist for that space is to complete the sheep handling capability by adding a hog panel and gates to create a chute that we can move them through.

And here’s a project that hasn’t yet gotten rolling:

This is the garden path cleanup that I wrote about earlier.  North, East, West and South.  What a mess!  Very soon I’ll start.  Right now, I’m tilling garden beds and staying ahead of the dandelion blooms.

Happy gardening!

 

 

4 Comments

Filed under Farm, gardening, Getting Organized

4 responses to “Update on Organizing

  1. jeffmetoxentsy

    Very cool!!!!

    Jeff

  2. Kathryn Simmons

    Beautiful flooring -and I mean the office space, tho quite an upgrade for the livestock too. Looks like winter time desk work will be quite pleasant.

  3. Pingback: Sheep Handling Facility | Autumn Larch Farm LLC

Leave a Reply

